kolovoz, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Kolovoz 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

31.08.2011., srijeda

Online Mood Ring


Online Mood Ring - Girls Birthstone Ring - Jostens Ring Loss.


online mood ring







    mood ring
  • A mood ring is a ring which contains a thermochromic element, such as liquid crystal. The ring changes color in response to the body temperature of its wearer. The color is said, by some proponents, to indicate the emotional state of the wearer.





    online
  • While so connected or under computer control

  • on-line(a): being in progress now; "on-line editorial projects"

  • With processing of data carried out simultaneously with its production

  • In or into operation or existence

  • on-line: on a regular route of a railroad or bus or airline system; "on-line industries"

  • on-line: connected to a computer network or accessible by computer; "an on-line database"











online mood ring - Judy Moody


Judy Moody Predicts the Future (Book #4)



Judy Moody Predicts the Future (Book #4)





"This is a great choice for first-chapter-book readers, especially those already acquainted with Judy."—BOOKLIST

Judy Moody ate one, two, three bowls of cereal. No prize.
She poured four, five, six bowls of cereal. Nothing. Seven.
Out fell the Mystery Prize.

Judy definitely has a mood for every occasion. And now she has a mood ring to prove it! The mood ring's Extra Special Powers have put Judy in a predicting mood, and her outrageous predictions have everyone wondering if Judy really is psychic. According to "Madame M" (for Moody), the Toad Pee Club's long-lost mascot will reappear, Judy will earn the coveted Thomas Jefferson tricorn-hat sticker for "Great Job, Good Thinking"—and love may be the real reason behind her teacher's new eyeglasses. Will Judy's fortune-telling adventures put kids in a very Judy Moody mood? (Signs point to yes!)

The fourth book in Megan McDonald's wonderfully goofy Judy Moody series will leave fans wondering whether the most irrepressible third-grader in Class 3T just might have ESP. (That's either Extra Special Powers, or Extra-Special Skink Powers--in the case of skink-hunting with Judy's brother Stink.)
Our soon-to-be-psychic heroine slurps down seven bowls of cereal one morning before finding what she seeks: "A ring! A silver ring with an oogley center. A mood ring!" Testing out her possibly prescient ring-powers, though, requires all sorts of experimentation--and working through some "burnt-toast" black moods before transforming completely into "Madame M for Moody."
Judy remains her ebullient self throughout this fourth installment, despite "a blucky old math-test," a run-in with her self-assured rival from the last book ("Jessica Finch probably ate fractions for breakfast: 1/4 glass of orange juice, 1/2 piece of toast, 3/4 jar of strawberry jelly!"), and a spelling test that doesn't quite produce the grade she predicts. ("Judy didn't see why tor-tee-yah had any l's at all. And zig and zag sure seemed like two words to her. Who wrote this dictionary anyway? Mrs. Merriam and Mr. Webster were going to hear from her.")
But by far the biggest surprise that Judy Moody struggles to predict is what a visit from the mysterious crayon lady Ms. Tater might really mean. And why is Mr. Todd acting so weird? Could her predictions prove prophetic once again? Might there really be little Tater-Todds in her teacher's future? (Ages 6 to 10) --Paul Hughes






79% (6)










87/365 and 3/12 - SFY




87/365 and 3/12 - SFY







Cute is a word I will try not to use too often here. At the risk of sounding like a 14 year old girl, I would seriously loose some vital part of my music collection if this CD were not in it and you might see some reasoning behind the fluffy rug.

The whole Immi thing started at the end of 2004 for me, an online contact sent me a mix CD which included a track called "Let Go" by a duo known as "Frou Frou", it was the voice, who was this and is she singing "paint your head"? Wanting more I got the album "Details" at the start of 2005 which made the painful public transport journeys to work more than bearable, they actually became enjoyable. I wasn't having a good time back then at all, "Details" was a pick me up. Starting 2005 then, I couldn't wait to hear "Speak For Yourself", being Imogens next release and of course very clever marketing people behind the scenes kept our Immi addiction going by all means possible. It was the first time I'd really used RSS as consumer of the web rather than making things for the web and was the first experience I'd had with a musician blogging so much. If you want an example of smart use of a website, imogenheap.com is the place you'll want to be heading to. The use of twitter and web 2.0 (urgh) was and still is visionary and ahead of a lot of well established artists.

Imogen just is, that's the only way to describe her. The live performances are something else, she's charming and zaney and very cute, you can sample this for yourself on her youTube vBlogs. I went to the gigs alone knowing a lot of my friends wouldn't "get it" and I wouldn't say that my flat is inspired by her live shows, because I love mood lighting, comfort and cosyness, but you can imagine my tree of light being on stage.



Imogen Heap - Speak For Yourself

A lot had changed by the time "Speak For Yourself" was released, I had got my first ever car and was finding the joy of driving to work soundtracked to this amazing album which contained the following standout tracks.

Headlock - Has the sort of intro that makes you think that the next few minutes of your life are going to be very different, building layer upon layer of sounds you've never heard on a record before. Her vocals instantly click to what I had heard in "Details". It has been known for me to be humming along down Wolverhampton's Ring Road singing "you've been working, you've been hiding" not only that but doing the kind of hand gestures you see in the video on the steering wheel (drive safely kids).

Goodnight and Go - Takes cute to the next level, now you can't escape this wonderful record, it has got you hooked. It's such a cute song and puts you in a daydream of possible romantic encounters. But then it turns into oooooooh this reminds me of such and such and how good that person was, multiple people in fact. It's perhaps a story of my life in this respect, jam tommorrow. Have You Got It In You - Sounds really dark in contrast, it's a good contrast. By this time you are starting to become familiar with these wonderful sounds and loops and samples again it layer builds to this immense swimming pool of sounds you can take a dip in. Lyrically it's amazing as are many of Immis songs.

Loose Ends - Restores cuteness, but this song really you HAVE to turn up loud. You'd never think you'd sing the word "Triangulated" in your life, well now you have. I love misheard lyrics and I was singing "Bluetooth, Bluetooth" for years! Half way through the song explodes and comes back down and explodes again and you just have to shout "Complicated and Triangulated" while driving 50mph, because you can.

Hide and Seek - Is genius, I still don't get it?!

Daylight Robbery and The Walk - were for a long while faves of mine and still are. You get faves that drift in and out but these two tracks are solid ones, perhaps the kind of song you'd put your make up on to before going out on a Saturday night. They are songs that make you want to rock the world and have a good time. Closing In - is also a track I'd highly recommend for taking you on a journey. The moment I Said It almost feels like an anti climax but it's not, wait till the end of the track, there's plenty of space to get inside it and float around, voccoda much?

---

I couldn't find the will to live on a desert island without popping on a few of these tracks. Imogen is one of those rare artists that you can play and play and play and not get bored, you can leave the CD for a while and go back to it and still be as enthralled by it. I had let my scrobbles of Immi drop because of listening to other stuff until last year when a couple of Immi fans walked into my everyday life. And now it's all Triangulated again because the tracks I listen to more than ever! Not only does the CD remind me of many wonderful early first car journeys, it reminds me of the gigs whe













My Newest Obsession !




My Newest Obsession !







Hi everyone :)

Sorry that I have not been uploading any photos of late. I just haven't been in the mood. I seem to go though phases of being interested in taking photos these days...

I have been trying to get my health back on track. Since being diagnosed a with a couple of things including Diabetes, I have been trying to really focus on being healthy.
I Have recently lost half a stone, but have heaps more to go !!!

I'm just plodding along slowly.

Anyway after hinting for ages that I would love a Pandora bracelet, my husband surprised me with one as an early Christmas present! wohooo! (ok the truth is I bugged him to get it earlier hehe) Besides my wedding/engagement rings, I don't usually spend a lot on jewerly..or myself for that matter, so it's something precious and personal for me to be wearing ! :)

I've always wanted a charm bracelet ! :)

At 42 years of age, I finally have my first one !

The charms/beads I have on it in the photo are not the genuine ones you are meant to put on it. They are stamped Stirling silver still, but just as lovely ! :)

I want it to reflect my personality, and my theme as you can see is mostly red and black :)

I am hoping I might get a Pandora charm for Christmas as well , I can only hope ! ;-)

I recently created a online community forum for women who are into these bracelets. (There is also a general chat area and pet section too for non charm bracelet people). It only has a handful of members atm.

If anyone is interested in checking it out, you are more than welcome !! Feel free to flickr mail me for the site addess. It is aimed more for women tho :)

Hope everyone is keeping well ! :)

You are probably all very busy getting ready for Christmas ! :)

We are just having a quiet one with my parents, and my husband's parents: (on Christmas Day))











online mood ring








online mood ring




My Girl










MY GIRL - DVD Movie

A doomed Macaulay Culkin becomes the object of affection for a little girl (Anna Chlumsky), estranged from her widowed father (Dan Aykroyd). This somewhat daring premise has various emotional buffers to keep young viewers from going into shock from Culkin's demise, but the film is also not shut off from real feelings. And while the story remains safely predictable, at the end of the day it is still a bittersweet experience. Culkin's performance is okay in that somewhat mannered way of his post-Home Alone career, but Anna Chlumsky is unusually sophisticated in her understanding of her character and situation. Aykroyd and Jamie Lee Curtis are perfectly stable as the kids' single parents. Directed by Howard Zieff (Private Benjamin). The DVD release has a full-screen presentation, Dolby sound, theatrical trailer, and optional French and Spanish soundtracks. --Tom Keogh










Related topics:

split shank halo engagement ring

uk ring sizer

ring size for men

jennifer lopez engagement ring

white gold bridal engagement ring

antique halo engagement rings

guide to engagement ring

old antique rings

organic engagement ring

split shank pave engagement ring